West Virginia Employment Lawyers Association
 West Virginia's Advocates for Employee Rights

Members of WVELA

All of our members represent employees in connection with legal issues. Here is a list of our current members, with contact information:

Kathleen Abate (lawyer)
Cohen, Abate & Cohen, L.C.
114 High Street
PO Box 846
Morgantown WV 26507-0846
Voice: 304-685-6693
Email: wvajustice@netscape.net

J.B. Akers (lawyer)
Akers Law Offices
PO Box 11206
Charleston WV 25339
Voice: 304-720-1422
Fax: 304-720-6956
Email: jb@akerslawoffices.com
Web site: www.akerslawoffices.com
Bio page: www.akerslawoffices.com/CM/Custom/Attorneys.asp

John-Mark Atkinson (lawyer)
Atkinson & Polak, PLLC
PO Box 549
Charleston, WV 25322-0549
Voice: 304-346-5100
Fax: 304-346-4678
Email: johnmark@amplaw.com

Mark A. Atkinson (lawyer)
Atkinson & Polak, PLLC
PO Box 549
Charleston WV 25322-0549
Voice: 304-346-0549
Fax: 304-346-4678
Email: emboles@amplaw.com

Walt Auvil (lawyer)
Rusen & Auvil PLLC
1208 Market Street
Parkersburg WV 26101
Voice: 304-485-3058
Fax: 304-485-6344
Email: auvil@rusenandauvil.com
Web site: www.rusenandauvil.com/index.htm
Web site: theemploymentlawcenter.com
Bio page: theemploymentlawcenter.com/bio.html

Todd S. Bailess (lawyer)
Bailess Law, PLLC
227 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-342-0550
Fax: 304-344-5529
Email: bailesslaw@gmail.com
Web site: www.bailesslaw.com/index.html
Bio page: www.bailesslaw.com/attoneys.html

Kevin Baker (lawyer)
Baker & Brown, PLLC
120 Capitol Street
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-344-5400
Fax: 304-344-5401
Email: kevin@bakerandbrownlaw.com
Web site: bakerandbrownlaw.com
Bio page: bakerandbrownlaw.com/attorneys/kevin-baker

Mark Barney (lawyer)
Bucci, Bailey & Javins, L.C.
213 Hale Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-345-0346
Fax: 304-345-0375
Email: Mbarney@bbjlc.com

John Barrett (lawyer)
Bailey & Glasser
209 Capitol Street
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-345-6555
Email: jbarrett@baileyglasser.com
Web site: www.baileyglasser.com
Bio page: www.baileyglasser.com/people/John-Barrett.htmx

Robert Bastress (lawyer)
WVU College of Law
PO Box 6130
Morgantown WV 26506
Voice: 304-293-5308
Fax: 304-293-6891
Email: bastress4j@yahoo.com
Law school page: law.wvu.edu
Bio page: law.wvu.edu/faculty/full_time_faculty/robert_m_bastress

Robert M. Bastress III (lawyer)
DiTrapano, Barrett & DiPiero, PLLC
604 Virginia Street East
East Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-342-0133
Fax: 304-342-4605
Email: rbastress@dbdlaw1.com
Web site: www.dbdlawfirm.com
Bio page: www.dbdlawfirm.com/attorneys/robert-bastress-iii

Kathryn R. Bayless (lawyer)
The Bayless Law Firm PLLC
1607 W. Main St.
Princeton WV 24740
Voice: 304-487-8707
Fax: 304-487-8705
Email: kay@baylesslawfirm.com
Web site: www.baylesslawfirm.com
Bio page: Bio Page

Toby J. Buel (lawyer)
Buel Law Offices
112 Roane Street
Charleston, West Virginia 25302
Voice: 304-343-8100
Fax: 304-720-5198

Drew M. Capuder (lawyer)
Capuder Fantasia PLLC
1543 Fairmont Avenue, Suite 207
Fairmont, West Virginia 26554
Voice: 304-333-5261
Fax: 304-367-1868
Email: dcapuder@capuderfantasia.com
Web site: www.capuderfantasia.com
Bio page: www.capuderfantasia.com/capuder.html
Blog: http://www.dcemploymentlawblog.com/

Harrison Case (lawyer)
Allan N. Karlin & Associates
174 Chancery Row
Morgantown WV 26505
Voice: 304-296-8266
Fax: 304-296-8640
Email: hpc@wvjustice.com
Web site: http://www.wvjustice.com/
Bio page: http://www.wvjustice.com/about/our-team/item/55-harrison-case
Blog: http://www.wvjustice.com/blog

Matthew Criswell (lawyer)
Criswell & French PLLC
405 Capitol Street, Suite 1007
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-720-6220
Fax: 304-720-6221
Email: mcriswell@cfc-law.com

Amy Crossan (lawyer)
Bouchillon, Crossan & Colburn, LC
731 Fifth Avenue
Huntington, WV 25701
Voice: 304-523-8451
Fax: 304-523-0567
Email: acrossan@bouchillon-crossanlaw.com

Katharine Davitian (lawyer)
Davitian & Davitian
420 Market Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Voice: 304-428-8207
Fax: 304-485-3825
Email: kathiedavitian@prodigy.net

Frank X. Duff (lawyer)
Schrader Byrd & Companion, LLC
The Maxwell Centre, Suite 500
32 - 20th Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Voice: 304-233-3390
Email: fxd@schraderlaw.com
Website: www.schraderlaw.com
Bio page: www.schraderlaw.com/people/frankduff

Barbara Fleischauer (lawyer)
WV House of Delegates
Voice: 304-319-0361
Email: friendsofbarbara@gmail.com

Roger D. Forman (lawyer)
Forman & Rist L.C.
100 Capitol Street, Suite 400
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-346-6300
Fax: 304-343-6476
Email: rdf@citynet.net

Jerry R. Fowler (lawyer)
PO Box 1036
Athens, WV 24712

Paul L. Frampton, Jr. (lawyer)
Atkinson & Polak, PLLC
PO Box 549
Charleston WV  25322-0549
Voice: 304-346-5100
Fax: 304-346-4678
Email: paul@amplaw.com

Mark French (lawyer)
Criswell & French PLLC
405 Capitol Street, Suite 1007
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-720-6220
Fax: 304-720-6221
Email: mfrench@criswellfrench.com

Georgia Lee Gates (lawyer)
517 Norman Avenue
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
Voice: 304-288-7341
Fax: 410-487-6802
Email: georgialeegates@aol.com

Garry G. Geffert (lawyer)
Attorney at Law
114 S. Maple Avenue
P.O. Box 2281
Martinsburg, WV 25402
Voice:  304-262-4436
Fax:  304-596-2474
Email: geffert@wvdsl.net

David M. Goldenberg (lawyer)
The Goldenberg Law Firm, PLLC
200 Star Avenue, Suite 222
Parkersburg, WV  26101
Voice: 304-485-4516
Fax: 304-485-7222
Email: david@ggslaw.com

Robert T. Goldenberg (lawyer)
The Goldenberg Law Firm, PLLC
200 Star Avenue, Suite 222
Parkersburg WV 26101
Voice: 304-485-4516
Fax: 304-485-7222
Email: jane@ggslaw.com

Mark Goldner (lawyer)
Hughes & Goldner PLLC
10 Hale Street, 5th Floor
Charleston, WV 25301
P.O. Box 11662
Charleston, WV 25339
Voice: 304-400-4816
Fax: 304.205.7729
Email: mark@wvemploymentrights.com
Web site: www.wvemploymentrights.com
Bio page: www.wvemploymentrights.com/hughes-and-goldner-pllc-mark-goldner.htm

David Grubb (lawyer)
The Grubb Law Group
1114 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-345-3356
Fax: 304-345-3355
Email: dgrubb@grubblawgroup.com
Web site: www.grubblawgroup.com
Bio page: www.grubblawgroup.com/Bio/DavidGrubb.asp

David M. Hammer (lawyer)
Hammer, Ferretti & Schiavoni
408 West King Street
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Voice: 304-264-8505
Fax: 304-264-8506
Email: dhammer@hfslawyers.com
Web site: www.hfslawyers.com
Bio page: www.hfslawyers.com/david-hammer

Rachel Hanna (lawyer)
Law Office of Rachel Hanna
P.O. Box 871
117 E. Washington Street
Lewisburg, West Virginia 24901
Voice: 304-793-4529
Fax: 304-793-4530
Email: rachelhanna@rachelhanna.com

James M. Haviland (lawyer)
West Virginia Education Association
1558 Quarrier St.
Charleston WV 25311
Voice: 304-346-5315 Ext. 200
Fax: 304-346-5315 Ext. 200
Email: Jim.Haviland@nea.org

Maria W. Hughes (lawyer)
Hughes & Goldner PLLC
10 Hale Street, 5th Floor
Charleston, WV 25301
P.O. Box 11662
Charleston, WV 25339
Voice: 304-400-4816
Fax: 304.205.7729
Email: maria@wvemploymentrights.com
Web site: www.wvemploymentrights.com
Bio page: wvemploymentrights.com/hughes-and-goldner-pllc-maria-hughes.htm

Allan N. Karlin (lawyer)
Allan N. Karlin & Associates
174 Chancery Row
Morgantown WV 26505
Voice: 304-296-8266
Fax: 304-296-8640
Email: ankcubs@aol.com
Web site: http://www.wvjustice.com/
Bio page: http://www.wvjustice.com/about/our-team/item/54-allan-karlin
Blog: http://www.wvjustice.com/blog

Andrew Katz (lawyer)
The Katz Working Families Law Firm LC
The Security Building, Suite 1106
100 Capitol Street
Charleston WV 25301
Email: ajk792000@yahoo.com

Debra Kilgore (lawyer)
Burton Kilgore & Lazenby, PLLC
1439 Main Street, Suite 32
Princeton WV 24740
Voice: 304-425-2143
Fax: 304-425-0026
Email: bklc@citlink.net
Web site: burtonkilgore.com
Bio page: burtonkilgore.com/Firm%20Info/Lawyers/1786690.aspx

Dan Lattanzi (lawyer)
The Law Office of Roger D. Forman, L.C.
100 Capitol Street, Suite 400
Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-346-6300
Fax: 304-343-6476
Email: dlattanzi@citynet.net

Sandra K. Law (lawyer)
Schrader Byrd & Companion, PLLC
The Maxwell Centre
32-20th Street, Suite 500
Wheeling, West Virginia 26003
Voice: 304-233-3390
Fax: 304-233-2769
Email: skl@schraderlaw.com
Web site: http://www.schraderlaw.com

Lynnette Simon Marshall (lawyer)
Warner Law offices
227 Capitol Street
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-345-6789
Fax: 304-344-4508
Email: Lmarshall@wvpersonalinjury.com

Joy B. Mega (lawyer)
Bailess Law, PLLC
227 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-342-0550
Fax: 304-344-5529
Email: bailesslaw@gmail.com
Web site: www.bailesslaw.com/index.html
Bio page: www.bailesslaw.com/attoneys.html

Sarah Wagner Montoro (lawyer)
Allan N. Karlin & Associates
174 Chancery Row
Morgantown WV 26505
Voice: 304-296-8266
Fax: 304-296-8640 fax
Email: swmontoro@gmail.com
Web site: www.wvjustice.com/index.php
Bio page: http://www.wvjustice.com/about/our-team/item/52-sarah-montoro
Blog: http://www.wvjustice.com/blog

Mark Moreland (lawyer)
Moreland & Moreland
P.O. Box 871
117 E. Washington Street
Lewisburg, West Virginia 24901
Voice: 304-793-4529
Fax: 304-793-4530
and
2518 Kanawha Boulevard
E. Charleston
West Virginia 25311
Voice: 304-344-5278
Fax: 304-344-5283
Email: mark@morelandfirm.com
Web page: morelandandmoreland.com
Bio page: morelandandmoreland.com/Staff.html

Richard E. Patrick (lawyer)
Jordan Patrick & Cooley, LLP
10560 Main Street Suite 310
Fairfax, VA 22003
Voice: 703-865-8699
Fax: 703-865-8729
Email: rpatrick@jpcattorneys.com

Jane Peak  (lawyer)
Allan N. Karlin & Associates
174 Chancery Row
Morgantown WV 26505
Voice: 304-296-8266
Fax: 304-296-8640
Email: jep@wvjustice.com
Web site: www.wvjustice.com/index.php
Bio page: http://www.wvjustice.com/about/our-team/item/53-jane-peak
Blog: http://www.wvjustice.com/blog

Sam Petsonk (lawyer)
Mountain State Justice
1031 Quarrier St., Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25301
Voice: 304-344-3144
Fax: 304-344-3145
sam@msjlaw.org

J. Michael Ranson (lawyer)
Ranson Law Offices
PO Box 3589
Charleston WV 25336
Voice: 304-345-1990
Email: JMR@Ransonlaw.com
Web site: andyswebtools.com/cgi-bin/p/awtp-home.cgi?d=ranson-law-offices
Bio page: andyswebtools.com/cgi-bin/p/awtp-broker.cgi?d=ranson-law-offices&id=1236

F. Alex Risovich (lawyer)
Risovich Law Offices
3023 Pennsylvania Avenue
Weirton WV 26062
Voice: 304-723-2588
Fax: 304-723-2504
Email: alex.risovich@risovichlaw.com

Robert J. Schiavoni (lawyer)
Hammer, Ferretti & Schiavoni
408 West King Street
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Voice: 304-264-8505
Fax: 304-264-8506
Email: rschiavoni@hfslawyers.com
Web site: www.hfslawyers.com
Bio page: www.hfslawyers.com/attorney.schiavoni.htm

Paul Sheridan (lawyer)
P.O. Box 1789
Charleston WV 25326
Voice: 304-558-0546
Fax: 304-558-0649
Email: paulsheridan99@yahoo.com

Lonnie Simmons (lawyer)
DiTrapano, Barrett, DiPiero, McGinley & Simmons, PLLC
604 Virginia Street, East
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-342-0133
Fax: 304-342-4605
Email: Lonnie.simmons@dbdlawfirm.com
Web site: www.dbdlawfirm.com
Bio page: www.dbdlawfirm.com/attorneys/lonnie-simmons

Harley O. Staggers, Jr. (lawyer)
Staggers & Staggers
PO Box 876
190 Center Street
Keyser, WV 26726
Voice: 304-788-5749
Fax: 304-788-2976
Email: staggersstaggers@yahoo.com

Susan Thompson (lawyer)
93 Crimson Circle
Martinsburg WV 25403
Voice: 304-820-2374
Fax: 877-706-1678
Email: Susan@myactionlegal.com

Vincent Trivelli (lawyer)
Law Offices of Vincent Trivelli, PLLC
178 Chancery Row
Morgantown, WV 26505
Voice: 304-291-5223
Fax: 304-291-2240
Email: Vincenttrivelli@gmail.com

William D. Turner, Esq. (lawyer)
Pyles & Turner, LLP
206 W. Randolph Street
Lewisburg, WV  24901
Voice:
304-645-6400
Fax:
304-645-6419
Email: wturner@pylesturnerlaw.com

Harry P. Waddell (lawyer)
Waddell Law Offices
300 West Martin Street
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Voice: 304-263-4988
Fax: 304-262-2498
Email: hwad50@aol.com
Web site: www.harrywaddell.com
Bio page: www.harrywaddell.com/bio/harry-p-waddell.cfm

Robert B. Warner (lawyer)
Warner Law Offices
227 Capitol Street
PO Box 3327
Charleston WV 25333
Voice: 304-345-6789
Fax: 304-344-4508
Email: BWarner@wvpersonalinjury.com

Stephen Brooks West II (lawyer)
West Law Office
227 Capitol Street
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-343-9378
Fax: 304-205-0581
Email: brooks@wvpersonalinjurylawyer.com
Web site: http://www.wvpersonalinjurylawyer.com/
Bio page: http://www.wvpersonalinjurylawyer.com/attorney-profile/

Kristina Thomas Whiteaker (lawyer)
The Grubb Law Group
1114 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston WV 25301
Voice: 304-345-3356
Fax: 304-345-3355
Email: kwhiteaker@grubblawgroup.com
Web site: www.grubblawgroup.com
Bio page: www.grubblawgroup.com/Bio/KristinaWhiteaker.asp

Steven S. Wolfe (lawyer)
Wolfe Law Office, PLLC
PO Box 536
Logan, WV 25601
Voice: 304-752-7715
Fax: 304-752-7710
Email: swolfe@wolfelawwv.com
Web site: www.WolfeLawWV.com